When She Doesn’t Love You: Walk Like a Man

I have a son who is at a crossroads in a relationship; it appears that he may not be able to work it out with his lady love, that she has left and isn’t coming back.  As a father, there isn’t much I can do, except to say, we all go through the heartache of a lost love.  It is a price we pay for being human.

So for my advice in this dark hour of his life, I can only offer this song of solace:  Walk Like a Man, by the Four Seasons, from 1963.

Here are the words to the song:

Walk like a man

Oh, how you tried to cut me down to size
Tellin’ dirty lies to my friends
But my own father said “Give
her up, don’t bother
The world isn’t comin’ to an end”
(He said)

Walk like a man, talk like a man
Walk like a man my son

No woman’s worth crawlin’ on the earth
So walk like a man, my son

Bye bye baby, I don’t-a mean maybe
Gonna get along somehow
Soon you’ll be cryin’ on
account of all your lyin’
Oh yeah, just look who’s laughin’ now
(I’m gonna)

Walk like a man, fast as I can
Walk like a man from you
I’ll tell the world “forget about it, girl”
And walk like a man from you

2 responses to “When She Doesn’t Love You: Walk Like a Man

Leave a Reply

