Welcome Me Back!

I haven’t posted in two years!  Sorry about that.  I have updated my info so I can be reached by email now — at gwcpa1 “at” gmail.com.

My older brother is a believing Christian and was giving me a hard time about my sinful open mind and I got tired of fighting with him about it.

The truth is this:  I am not a Christian, nor am I a member of any organized religion.   I am not, however, an atheist — not even close.  I am enamored with Carl J. Jung’s approach to God and the afterlife (if one exists), which was to learn as much as he could through personal experience.  More about that later.

In the next few days I will attempt to update the format and theme of this blog so that they are more pleasing and effective.

2 responses to “Welcome Me Back!

  1. I don’t know if you got the comment that I left on your blog from 2007. My father was a ceramic tile contractor. He lived in Scotts Valley from the 1950’s through the 1980’s. his house was about 2 miles from the Hirtchcock estate. In your earlier blog you showed a photo of a tile mosaic on a potch at Sir Alfreds home. I remember my father telling me about that mosaic and his meeting Sir Alfred. In the 60’s this ment little to me. Now, in my 60’s I am trying to write a memoir. I believe that you know members of Sir Alfreds family. Do you know how I might have someone validate my family connection to Sir Alfred? I would cretanily appreciate any help you might provide.
    In 2000 I moved to Bridgeport, New York. This is a farming community of 1800 people. In some ways it reminds me of the Scotts Valley of the 1950’s. Only a little more snow. LOL. I have enjoyed catching-up on your blog. I think I will enjoy getting into more of them.
    Thanks for youre time. Russell Diederichsen

  2. Russell, I have met the Hitchcock family and they are very nice, but I don’t know them as well as I’d like to. Contact Terre Carruba through the annual Alfred Hitchcock Golf Outing. They used to have a website, google it.

Leave a Reply

